Championship Week Fantasy Preview

Win Fantasy Championships. That’s what we do here at HMA. 

First, thank you to everyone that has been loyal followers of Tech Fall and HMA Fantasy this season. It has been a blast researching all of the best guys each week and getting them to you guys to help your teams during the fantasy season grind. I hope you got as much out of this as I did. 

However, we still have one more week to earn that ring ladies and gents! The dudes below have something serious to say about your chances of bringing home the title this year. 

Also, take it directly from me, this is THE WEEK. There is no more fantasy wrestling after this week, so make sure you are dropping anyone that is not the best matchup this week. For example, I dropped Spencer Lee this morning. Yes, you heard that right. Spencer is wrestling Nick Piccininni this week and while I have confidence that he will earn the “W” this weekend, Picc did pin him last season. Why deal with that type of matchup when there are other dudes out there that could score me more points. Big names mean nothing this week, Championships do. 


Luke Werner (Lock Haven) – Cornell, Mat-Town Open 2

Pat Glory (Princeton) – Rutgers

Jack Mueller (Virginia) – UNC

Drew Hildebrandt (Central Michigan) – Michigan State

Michael DeAugustino (Northwestern) – SIUE

Alex Mackall (Iowa State) – Missouri

Jacob Schwarm (UNI) – Wisconsin

Killian Cardinale (Old Dominion) – Bloomsburg

Fabian Gutierrez (Chattanooga) – Indiana

Dylan Ryder (Hofstra) – Sacred Heart

Gage Curry (American) – Penn State

Danny Vega (SD State) – ND State

Justin Cardani (Illinois) – Fresno State


Derrick Spann (Buffalo) – Binghamton, Ohio, Gardner-Webb

Taylor LaMont (Utah Valley) – Ohio, West Virginia

Seth Gross (Wisconsin) – UNI

Sebastian Rivera (Northwestern) – SIUE

Austin Desanto (Iowa) – Oklahoma State

Roman Bravo-Young (Penn State) – American

Micky Phillippi (Pitt) – VT

Chaz Tucker (Cornell) – Lock Haven

Montorie Bridges (Wyoming) – West Virginia

Ridge Lovett (Nebraska) – Minnesota

Sammy Alvarez (Rutgers) – Princeton

Travis Piotrowski (Illinois) – Fresno State

Noah Gonser (Campbell) – Davidson 

Cam Sykora (ND State) – SD State

Devan Turner (Oregon State) – Cal Poly

Michael Jaffe (Harvard) – Brown


Kyle Shoop (Lock Haven) – Cornell, Mat-Town Open 2

Shakur Laney (Ohio) – Utah Valley, Buffalo, Gardner-Webb

Zach Sherman (UNC) – Virginia, Arizona State

Nick Lee (Penn State) – American

Max Murin (Iowa) – Oklahoma State

Dom Demas (Oklahoma) – Fresno State

Tristan Moran (Wisconsin) – UNI

Tariq Wilson (NC State) – Duke

Mitch Moore (VT) – Pitt

Sa’Derian Perry (Old Dominion) – Bloomsburg

Matthew Kazmir (Columbia) – Bucknell

Josh Heil (Campbell) – Davidson

Peter LiPari (Rider) – Maryland

Dresden Simon (Central Michigan) – Michigan State

Dylan Duncan (Illinois) – Fresno State


Austin O’Connor (UNC) – Virginia, Arizona State

Matthew Kolodzik (Princeton) – Rutgers

Andrew Alirez (Northern Colorado) – Air Force

Kanan Storr (Michigan) – Edinboro

Yahya Thomas (Northwestern) – SIUE

Brock Zacherl (Clarion) – Edinboro

Henry Pohlmeyer (SD State) – ND State

Max Thomsen (UNI) – Wisconsin

Brayton Lee (Minnesota) – Nebraska

Jason Kraisser (Campbell) – Davidson

Jonathan Millner (App State) – VMI


Zac Carson (Ohio) – Utah Valley, Buffalo, Gardner-Webb

Ryan Deakin (Northwestern) – SIUE

Hayden Hidlay (NC State) – Duke

Quincy Monday (Princeton) – Rutgers

David Carr (Iowa State) – Missouri

Jesse Dellavecchia (Rider) – Maryland

Kaleb Young (Iowa) – Oklahoma State

Justin Thomas (Oklahoma) – Fresno State

Peyton Robb (Nebraska)  -Minnesota

Larry Early (Old Dominion) – Bloomsburg

Kyle Mosher (Columbia) – Bucknell

Jared Franek (ND State) – SD State

Matthew Zovistoski (App State) – VMI

Jake Tucker (Michigan State) – Central Michigan

Brady Berge (Penn State) – American

Will Lewan (Michigan) – Edinboro


Troy Keller (Buffalo) – Binghamton, Ohio, Gardner-Webb

Josh Shields (Arizona State) – Lehigh, UNC

Alex Marinelli (Iowa) – Oklahoma State

Vincenzo Joseph (Penn State) – American

Evan Wick (Wisconsin) – UNI

Isaiah White (Nebraska) – Minnesota

David McFadden (VT) – Pitt

Andrew Fogarty (ND State) – SD State

Thomas Bullard (NC State) – Duke

Phillip Conigliaro (Harvard) – Brown

Ebed Jarrell (Drexel) – NIU

Quentin Perez (Campbell) – Davidson

Zach Hartman (Bucknell) – Columbia

Aaron Almos (Oregon State) – Cal Poly

Randy Meneweather II (Air Force) – Northern Colorado

Drew Hughes (Michigan State) – Central Michigan

Danny Braunagel (Illinois) – Fresno State

Shane Oster (Northwestern) – SIUE


Neal Richards (VMI) – Citadel, Presbyterian, App State

Jacob Oliver (Edinboro) – Michigan, Clarion

Kimball Bastian (Utah Valley) – Ohio, West Virginia

Jordan Kutler (Lehigh) – UPenn, Arizona State

Anthony Valencia (Arizona State) – Lehigh, UNC

Bryce Steiert (UNI) – Wisconsin

Mark Hall (Penn State) – American

Michael Kemerer (Iowa) – Oklahoma State

Daniel Bullard (NC State) – Duke

Hayden Hastings (Wyoming) – West Virginia

Anthony Mantanona (Oklahoma) – Fresno State

Tyler Morland (Northwestern) – SIUE

Dean Sherry (Rider) – Maryland

Joey Gunther (Illinois) – Fresno State

Michael O’Malley (Drexel) – NIU 

Lane Malczewski (Michigan State) – Central Michigan

Jacob Covaciu (Indiana) – Chattanooga

Gregg Harvey (Pitt) – VT


Zahid Valencia (Arizona State) – Lehigh, UNC

Taylor Lujan (UNI) – Wisconsin

Trent Hidlay (NC State) – Duke

Cam Caffey (Michigan State) – Central Michigan

Taylor Venz (Nebraska) – Minnesota

Aaron Brooks (Penn State) – American

Louie DePrez (Binghamton) – Buffalo

Trevor Allard (Bloomsburg) – Old Dominion

Andrew Morgan (Campbell) – Davidson

Alan Clothier (Northern Colorado) – Air Force

Colt Doyle (Oregon State) – Cal Poly

Zach Carlson (SD State) – ND State

Jelani Embree (Michigan) – Edinboro

Matthew Waddell (Chattanooga) – Indiana

Noah Stewart (Army) – Navy

Brit Wilson (NIU) – Drexel

Brandon Kui (Brown) – Harvard


Noah Adams (West Virginia) – Wyoming, Utah Valley

Kordell Norfleet (Arizona State) – Lehigh, UNC

Ben Darmstat (Cornell) – Lock Haven

Pat Brucki (Princeton) – Rutgers

Lucas Davidson (Northwestern) – SIUE

Tanner Sloan (SD State) – ND State

Greg Bulsak (Clarion) – Edinboro

Eric Schultz (Nebraska) – Minnesota

Shakur Rasheed (Penn State) – American

Ethan Laird (Rider) – Maryland

Thomas Lane (Cal Poly) – Oregon State

Jake Woodley (Oklahoma) – Fresno State

Jay Aiello (Virginia) – UNC

Wyatt Koelling (Missouri) – Iowa State


Tate Orndorff (Utah Valley) – Ohio, West Virginia

Tanner Hall (Arizona State) – Lehigh, UNC

Jordan Wood (Lehigh) – UPenn, Arizona State

Mason Parris (Michigan) – Edinboro

Gable Steveson (Minnesota) – Nebraska

Anthony Cassioppi (Iowa) – Oklahoma State

Matt Stencel (Central Michigan) – Michigan State

Demetrius Thomas (Pitt) – VT

Jere Heino (Campbell)  – Davidson

Dalton Robertson (Northern Colorado) – Air Force

Nick Nevills (Penn State) – American

Yaraslau Slavilouski (Harvard) – Brown

Gannon Gremmel (Iowa State) – Missouri

Colton McKiernan (SIUE) – Northwestern

Brandon Metz (ND State) – SD State

Josh Hokit (Fresno State) – Illinois, Oklahoma

Brian Andrews (Wyoming) – West Virginia

Want to hear me and the boys at HMA talk wrestling? Head on over to the podcast tab above and listen in to episode #28 of the HMA podcast. This week’s podcast will be live on Thursday morning.

Also, follow me on Twitter @GingerWrastler and let me know how your team does!